Compare our plans


Sign up for free

Upgrade to pro in the webapp

Enterprise plan:
Contact us!

Sign up for free

Upgrade to pro in the webapp

Enterprise plan:
Contact us!

Starter

$0

Pro


$41

$49

PER USER/MONTH

28 days free trial

Feed Curation
Feeds 10 max per user 100 max per user
Need more? Contact us
Advanced filters
Topics 3 topics max per user 100 topics max per user
Need more? Contact us
Conversations
Export influencer list as CSV
Board Curation
Curation set 1 board per user Up to 20 boards per user
Need more? Contact us
Uploads 50Mb per user 0.5 Gb per user
Need more? Contact us
Enhanced curation
Collaboration
Shared boards Be a guest to one board you don’t own, OR invite up to 1 user to your board Be a guest to an unlimited amount of boards you don’t own, AND invite up to 100 users to your boards
Notifications
Create & manage teams
Distribution
Social sharing Twitter, LinkdlIn, Facebook, Email.
Buffer from 1 board only
Twitter, LinkdlIn, Facebook, Email, Buffer, Slack.
Publish board as curated feed
Publish board to RSS
Publish board to Slack
Distribute boards as email newsletters Coming soon

All plans include the following


Aggregate up to 10k sources (RSS, Twitter or URLs) into feeds

Search all of your board content including uploaded files

Save articles directly to your board from Chrome or Safari, with Cronycle Content Clipper

An email digest of the best reads for you, in your inbox

Want to learn about our tailored Enterprise plans?
Want to check how your workflow would work in Cronycle?

We’d love to answer any questions,
or show you a demo!

Book a demo

Frequently Asked Questions


You can pay by Visa, Mastercard or American Express either monthly or annually.

Yes, you save $96 when paying annually.

Yes, we offer significantly discounted rates for both students and teacher. Please contact us for more information.

Yes, we do personalised plans that fit your needs in terms of user seats and limits. Please contact us for more information.

Yes we do, this is on a case by case basis, if you send us a message with a brief description about yourself and your network, we can look into this for you.

Of course, you can upgrade, downgrade or cancel your subscription at any time in your account page when logged in the app. The cancellation will take effect at the end of your billing cycle (monthly or annually depending on your plan).

We have a grace period where your account will not change, however this may be subject to change in the future.